The Ugliest Particle in Second Life

My building partner, Micheil Merlin, and I are kicking around an idea for M&M Exhibitions and Spectacles, possibly to be unveiled at SL7B in a few months. Involving particle effects, I’m experimenting with the parameters to see what I can learn. I’ve created some breathtaking effects by simply plugging random numbers into certain parameters.

And then I made this one…

That is easily the ugliest particle effect I have ever seen.

I had this idea of an exhibit of the ugliest particles in Second Life…but nevermind. It’s too icky.

A few of the prettier ones are posted on my Flickr page.

2 responses to “The Ugliest Particle in Second Life

  1. Gee, I thought it looked like a pink cupcake with beige icing!

  2. I came across your post via Twitter and must disagree! I find this image rather beautiful. The particle is very soft looking and looks to be floating out of the image.

Leave a Reply

